Opening Hours

Llanfyllin Medical Centre

Day Opening hours
Wednesday 24 July
8:30am to 6:30pm
Thursday 25 July
8:30am to 6:30pm
Friday 26 July
8:30am to 6:30pm
Saturday 27 July
Closed
Sunday 28 July
Closed
Monday 29 July
8:30am to 6:30pm
Tuesday 30 July
8:30am to 6:30pm

Llanrhaeadr Medical Centre

Day Opening hours
Wednesday 24 July
Closed
Thursday 25 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Friday 26 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Saturday 27 July
Closed
Sunday 28 July
Closed
Monday 29 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Tuesday 30 July
8:30am to 5:30pm

Four Crosses Medical Centre

Day Opening hours
Wednesday 24 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Thursday 25 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Friday 26 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Saturday 27 July
Closed
Sunday 28 July
Closed
Monday 29 July
8:30am to 5:30pm
Tuesday 30 July
8:30am to 5:30pm

Non-urgent advice: When We Are Closed

The Out of Hours number is 111. If phoning from a mobile you may be unable to connect to this number - you will need to phone 0345 46 47 instead.

As a practice we are closed between 18:00 to 08:00, Monday to Friday, and from 6pm until 8am Friday to Monday.

In the case of urgent need when the practice is closed you can call 111. Your needs will be assessed and advice offered or arrangements made for you to see a doctor

In an emergency call 999. Chest pains and/or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

NHS Direct Wales and Shropdoc GP out of hours services now share this easy to remember number... 111 

More information about this service can be found here

Non-urgent advice: 2024 Bank Holidays

2024 Bank Holidays 
1 January 2024 Monday New Years Day
29th March 2024 Friday Good Friday
1st April 2024 Monday Easter Monday
6th May 2024 Monday Early May Bank Holiday
27th May 2024 Monday Spring Bank Holiday
26th August 2024 Monday Summer Bank Holiday
25 December 2024 Wednesday Christmas Day
26 December 2024 Thursday Boxing Day

Non-urgent advice: Training Day Closures

Our practice values the importance of continuous professional development for both our clinical and non clinical teams. Our training schedule is supported by Powys Local Health Board and on the day of training the practice will remain closed with Shropdoc providing phone cover for patients needing urgent attention.

For morning training sessions the practice will be closed in the morning and open again at 13:00.

For afternoon training sessions the practice will be open from 8.30am until 1pm and then closed in the afternoon.

MORNING CLOSURES AFTERNOON CLOSURES
Thursday 21st March 2024 Tuesday 30th January 2024
Thursday 18th April 2024 Wednesday 28th February 2024
Thursday 20th June 2024 Tuesday 14th May 2024
Thursday 15th August 2024 Wednesday 10th July 2024
Thursday 17th October 2024 Tuesday 17th September 2024
Thursday 19th December 2024 Wednesday 13th November 2024

 

Dental Emergencies

What to do if you have a dental emergency

  1. If you have a regular dentist, please contact them if the emergency is within your dentists working hours
  2. If you do NOT have a regular dentist, Powys Teaching Health Board will provide you with emergency dental treatment if you are unable to access a regular “high street” dentist.

You can access this service by ringing NHS direct on 111 who will assess the nature of your dental emergency and provide you with the nearest centre.

Please note that this is a sit and wait service unless the clinic has an available appointment.

Bank Holidays or During a Weekend

Powys Teaching Health Board has made arrangements for emergency dental advice/treatment to be provided during weekends and evenings.

Actual clinics operate between 09:30 and 12:30.

Patients may have to travel to either Llandrindod Wells or Newtown.

The service can be accessed by telephoning NHS direct on 111